Ultimate Thin Mint Brownies

So, this weekend I had the intentions of making black bean brownies – you know, sneaking some extra fiber and nutrients into a dessert – but I ended up with this instead. Oops.

IMG_3771

In my defense, when I went grocery shopping, there was a little Girl Scout standing out in nasty, wet snow dressed as a thin mint cookie. How can you not buy Thin Mints when a small child in a Thin Mint costume asks you to? So anyways, I bought the cookies and on the way home, thought, “Wow these would taste amazing in brownie form.” Hence, I created Ultimate Thin Mint Brownies instead of black bean brownies. Oh well!

Here is what you’ll need!

  • 1 Box Fudge Brownie Mix (I used Betty Crocker)
  • 1/2 Cup Water
  • 1 Tbsp. Oil
  • 1 Egg
  • 1/2 Cup Marshmallow Fluff
  • 1 Sleeve Girl Scout Thin Mint Cookies (15 Cookies); crushed
  • 1/4 Cup Dark Chocolate Chips
  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees and grease a baking dish. I used a 13″ by 9″ dish and ended up with decently thick brownies.
  2. Prepare the brownie mix according to box directions – combine the dry mix, water, oil, and egg, then stir.
  3. Crush 1/2 of the sleeve of Thin Mints (about 7 cookies) and combine in the brownie batter.
  4. Add Marshmallow Fluff to batter and gently mix – really, you just want to swirl it in.
  5. Spread the brownie batter evenly into the baking dish. Top with remaining crushed Thin Mints and dark chocolate chips.
  6. Finally, bake for 30-40 minutes according to package directions. I don’t know if my oven was just being weird, but mine required more time that what the package recommended. Check your brownies frequently and remove from the oven when the middle is no longer watery.

IMG_3780

So while these might not be as healthy as the black bean brownies that I planned, they are darn good! So, enjoy.

If you are a subscriber and received this email twice, I apologize! Yesterday’s was an accident. If you did not, then you should click the follow button so you can get my posts by email 🙂

Leave me a comment!

Are you a sucker for those cute little Girl Scouts too?

One thought on “Ultimate Thin Mint Brownies

Leave a Reply

