This Week’s Eats {2}

Happy Friday everyone! This is the last day of classes before spring break, so I am especially happy this Friday. Here are some pics of my favorite eats from this week!

IMG_3961

How else would I get through Anatomy studying without Starbucks? A grande black iced coffee always does the trick for me 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAFor my dinner night, I kept it simple with tuna melts and roasted broccoli. These tuna melts start off with a fresh crusty bread from my grocery store’s bakery. Then, I mix canned tuna with plain Greek yogurt, garlic power, onion powder, and a little bit of  salt and pepper. I always prepare it this way rather than using mayonnaise. I topped the tuna with tomato slices and sharp cheddar cheese before popping it into the broiler for a few minutes. Simple and delicious.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Breakfast for dinner also happened this week. My omelet was made of: one egg + one egg white, chopped spinach, sun-dried tomatoes, onion, feta cheese, and basil. Paired with toast and fruit, it made the perfect dinner.

IMG_3978

Finally, lots of Girl Scout Cookies were eaten this past week. My apartment building was having a buy one box, get one free sale on them…and who can pass up that kind of deal?! I got a box of the new lemon kind and they might be my new favorite.

That’s all for today, thanks for reading and have a great weekend everyone!

4 thoughts on “This Week’s Eats {2}

Leave a Reply

