This Week’s Eats {4}

This week was kind of weird for me because I had a cold and everything tasted a little off. I did have a couple of pretty good meals though!

My breakfasts were mostly plain Greek yogurt topped with some type of fruit. This is bananas, honey, and cinnamon over yogurt. So simple and easy for the morning.

IMG_4292

Another breakfast was my classic egg sandwich. I make this whenever I have enough time in the morning, or even sometimes for lunch. I toast a whole wheat english muffin, fry an egg, and add jelly and cheese. I know this sounds so terrible and weird. I am a huge fan of sweet and salty though, so the sweetness of the jelly combined with the saltiness of the egg and cheese is so perfect for me. Just give it a try and you will see that it does not taste as repulsive as it sounds!

IMG_4299

I snacked on a ton of Cuties this week too. When I went grocery shopping on Sunday, I couldn’t find any apples that looked good, so I opted for Cuties instead. I don’t buy oranges or anything of that family very often, but I really should because they were a great little snack.

IMG_4286

On my dinner night this week, I did a Spinach and Artichoke Mac and Cheese. I got the idea from a recipe on Pinterest, but I didn’t have the right ingredients, so I ended up winging it with my own variation. It actually turned out pretty well! We ate this with a side of roasted broccoli… which I may have roasted a little too long so they were sort of broccoli chips? Still tasted good!

IMG_4285

Another dinner this week was an Eggplant Parmesan with spaghetti, cooked by my roommate. I told her I would only post it on Beautifully Gray if it tasted good, so congratulations Hannah, you passed my taste test 😉

IMG_4287

Finally, this week consisted of lots of Green Tea! Since I was sick, this sounded really good to me –  like every second of everyday. I am drinking some as I  currently write this post as a matter of fact.

IMG_4296

Well that is all for this week, thank you so much for reading and happy Friday! 🙂

2 thoughts on “This Week’s Eats {4}

  1. StyledWithJoy says:

    I look forward to your yummy food posts! You always give me healthier ideas. The jelly sounds interesting. I think I would try that! I love sweet/salty like kettle corn. Yum! Your friend did a good job with the eggplant parm. Looks good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

